General News

Iannicca re-elected Chair of CVC Board of Directors

February 14, 2018   ·   0 Comments

Mississauga Councillor, Nando Iannicca, was acclaimed as chair of Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) at the inaugural 2018 board meeting Jan. 19.
Iannicca’s acclamation marks his fourth term as Chair and his 17th year of service on CVC’s Board of Directors, which consists of 12 members represented by councillors from member municipalities within the Credit River watershed.
“Thank you to the board members or your continued support,” Iannicca said. “Thank you, too, for the consistently hard work by our dedicated staff as stewards of our watershed. I’m proud to serve, and to meet the opportunities of connecting communities as we protect, restore and enhance our local natural environment.”
Iannicca has served as Mississauga councillor for nearly 30 years and is the longest serving member of the City and Peel Regional council. In addition to serving on the CVC Board of Directors and CVC Foundation Board, Iannicca has served on the Police Services Board, Mississauga Hospital Foundation, Enersource Hydro Board, Mississauga Symphony and Peel Non-Profit Housing during his career.
The CVC Board of Directors also re-elected of Amaranth Mayor Don MacIver as Vice-Chair. MacIver represents the Township of Amaranth as well as the Town of Mono and the Township of East Garafraxa on the Board. His re-election marks his fourth year as Vice-Chair and his sixth year of service on the board. He is also elected vice chair and member of the board of Conservation Ontario.
CVC is accountable through its Board of Directors to the municipalities and residents in the Credit River watershed. The board approves and guides CVC policies, programs, projects and sets its annual budget.



Readers Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.