## Scouts mark a year of accomplishments



The 1st Bolton Scout Group celebrated another year recently as they hosted their ninth annual banquet at Humberview Secondary School. Dufferin-Caledon MPP?Sylvia Jones, Councillor Annette Groves and MP?David Tilson, along with Leader Karen Matson, were on hand to recognize the accomplishments of local Scouts taking part in the Duke of Edinburgh Award Program. Seen here are Matthew Dunn, Tyler Elliot, Rebecca Dale, Max Gunter, Tanner Krauter, Jonathan Quintal and Brady Austen. Photos by Bill Rea



Dylan Kurnath was presented with the Old Wolf Award for earning every badge, star and award available in Cubs. On hand for the presentation was Akela Julie Dunn, MPP?Sylvia Jones, Area Commissioner Lisa Shields Broad and Commissioner Andrew Soward.



Councillor Annette Groves joined these Cubs who have complete their six stars; Kalvin Cameron, David Marrelli, Matthew Maia, Xavier Solano and Austin Atkinson.