## Pat Mullin re-elected Chair of CVC

Mississauga Councillor Pat Mullin was re-elected chair of Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) at the Authority's 2014 inaugural meeting in January.

The appointment marks Mullin's 10th term as chair of the CVC Board of Directors, which consists of 12 members represented by Councillors from the municipalities within the Credit Valley watershed.

?I want to thank members of the board for their continued support,? Mullin said. ?This past year has brought many challenges. The extreme weather in 2013 helped highlight the important work of our partners, volunteers and staff at CVC. Together, we continue to play a key role in managing environmental issues as collectively we work to adapt to changing climate conditions.?

?This year marks CVC's 60th anniversary,? she added. ?It's an important milestone and one of which we are very proud. Our work over the past 60 years has been built on strong partnerships and strong leadership. We look forward this year to celebrating our heritage and continuing our work to protect natural resources in the watershed now and for the future.?

Halton Hills Councillor Joan Robson was re-elected for her third term as first vice-chair. At the approval of the board, the election for second vice-chair was held over to the February meeting, at which Amaranth Township Mayor Don MacIver was elected. CVC is accountable through its board of directors to the municipalities and residents in the Credit River watershed. These members approve CVC programs and policies, and set its budget.