North Dufferin Baseball League?All-Star game is this Saturday

Mansfield Community Park will host lots of action this Saturday (July 5) as the All-Stars of the North Dufferin Baseball League roll into the small village.

The annual event starts at 1 p.m. with the 50th senior division all-star game, followed by the 21st junior division game at 4. Format for the two games will continue as years past, with the classic East versus West teams for the senior division and the junior division divided into two teams with a combination of players from the eight-team loop, essentially pitting teammate against teammate.

Players selected for the Senior East Division are Trent Barwick, Troy Barwick and Greg Keenan (Bolton Brewers); Jon Bloomfield, Andrew English and Shawn English (Bolton Dodgers); Eric Mcloughin, Steve Scobie and Kevin Winters (Nobleton Cornhuskers); Josh Hickey and Nick Hodgson (Orangeville Giants); Andrew Bukovec, Chris Fafalios and Jake Pinnegar (Aurora Jays); Todd Johnston, Logan Karse and Jake Morris (Barrie Angels); and Nathan Dix, Jesse Pena and Scott Seymour (Midland Indians). The manager is John Hutchinson from Bolton Brewers and coaches are Rob Wilson from Aurora and Steve Lafreniere from Midland. Playing for the Senior West Division will be Lucas Sharpe (Angus Black Sox); Tristan Cabral, Chris Esson, Dave Lemmon and J.D. McGivern (Clearview Orioles); Chris Greer, Liam Jacques and Mack Morrish (Creemore Braves); Brad Grieveson, Mike Kazienko and Dave Reid (Ivy Leafs); Kris Allary, Travis Hall and Jake Luck (Lisle Astros); Lance Bryan, Tyler Linger and Logan Wallace (Mansfield Cubs); and Jesse McIntyre, Jesse Metheral and Jake Nicholson (New Lowell Knights). Rob Perkins of Creemore will manage, assisted by Allan Brownridge of New Lowell and Ken Winch of Clearview.

Junior Division players forming team Reds will include: Adrian Reid and Mac Sealy (Alliston Athletics); Philip Hache, Robert Spencer and Devon Wu (Aurora Jays); Dane Gordon, Brandon Hurst and Josh Wilkins (Barrie Red Sox); Alex Cubitt and Travis Hill (Collingwood Jays); Liam Jacques and Zac Wilson (Creemore Barons); Lennon Gowan and Thomas Scott (Ivy Rangers); Cam McPherson and Noah Vout (Midland Twins); Scott Seymour, Aaron White (Orillia Minors).

Players for team Blues are Jordan Brewer and Zack Riddell (Alliston Athletics); Jordan Kight, Chris Leslie and Matt Zambri (Aurora Jays); Riley Davies and Jon Grootveld (Barrie Red Sox); Nick Bowins and Matthew Tipold (Collingwood Jays); Dyer Boyne, Eric Orser and Kurt Roy (Creemore Barons); Kirby Smith and Jarrett Vanderpost (Ivy Rangers); Nick Chapman and Josh Shynn (Midland Twins); and Nathan Dix and Robbie Wallace (Orillia Minors). Managing the team will be Al Gordon of Barrie with Colin Iddison from Alliston and A.J. Kight from Aurora coaching.

Located on site will be a licensed beer garden and food concession.