## Great success at ROPSSAA once again for Mayfield skiers

## By Christine Huet

Rory McDonald finished the Para Nordic division in style, living up to his recent interview on CTV.

The junior girls' new ROPSSA champion is Emma Grove of Mayfield Secondary School, who won by more than one minute. She was joined by Katya Dondi, Emma Wilson and Karina McDonald to win the overall team distance and just scrape ahead of Humberview Secondary School for the overall junior team trophy.

The junior boys were lead by new ROPSSA champion John Milkovich, with Tyler Downey a strong second. Josh Mihkelson and William Garbut joined them to win the distance, sprint and overall junior team titles.

The senior girls were lead by Rachel Chan Yaneff in second and Madalyn Newhouse in fourth, and they were joined by Sloan Westlake and Alyssa Hoar to win the sprint event.

The senior boys' Michael Wootton and Daniel Shaw were battling it out on the course, with Wootton becoming champion, with second going to Shaw. Jake Mihkelson and Teller Beverage joined them to win both the sprint and distance titles as well as overall champions.

When all these successes were combined, the team took home the overall ROPSSAA Title. Coaches Doughty and Huet are proud of all their efforts.



These skiers from Mayfield Secondary School had a successful outing recently at ROPSSA.