David Tilson MP? Changes to cabinet show government still committed to prosperity

Our government has remained committed to ensuring Canada's long-term growth and prosperity, while also creating jobs for Canadians

We've done this by keeping taxes low and working toward balanced budgets. We've achieved these goals through strong leadership in the federal Ministry. Prime Minister Stephen Harper announced changes to the Ministry July 15 which adds younger Members of Parliament, more women and experienced leaders, to continue our government's work of delivering results for all Canadians. Several changes were made to the federal Ministry; however, some Ministers remain with the same portfolios. This list includes Jim Flaherty, Minister of Finance; John Baird, Minister of Foreign Affairs; Tony Clement, President of the Treasury Board; Peter Van Loan, Leader of the Government in the House; Gerry Ritz, Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food; Ed Fast, Minister of International Trade; Joe Oliver, Minister of Natural Resources; Maxime Bernier, Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism, and now Agriculture); Gary Goodyear, Minister of State (Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario); Alice Wong, Minister of State (Seniors); and Bal Gosal, Minister of State (Sport).

Some of the changes within the Ministry include Bernard Valcourt, Minister of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development; Rob Nicholson, Minister of National Defence; Peter MacKay, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada; Rona Ambrose, Minister of Health; Diane Finley, Minister of Public Works and Government Services; Jason Kenney, Minister of Employment and Social Development; Christian Paradis, Minister of International Development and Minister for La Francophonie; James Moore, Minister of Industry; Denis Lebel, Minister of Infrastructure, Communities, and Intergovernmental Affairs and Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec; Leona Aglukkaq, Minister of the Environment, Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency, and Minister for the Arctic Council; Lisa Raitt, Minister of Transport; Gail Shea, Minister of Fisheries and Oceans; Julian Fantino, Minister of Veterans Affairs; Steven Blaney, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness; Lynne Yelich, Minister of State (Foreign Affairs and Consular); Tim Uppal, Minister of State (Multiculturalism); Pierre Poilievre, Minister of State (Democratic Reform); and Kerry-Lynne D. Findlay, Minister of National Revenue.

Some familiar faces returned to the federal Ministry, such as Rob Moore, Minister of State (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency) and John Duncan, Minister of State and Chief Government Whip.

There are a number of new faces in the federal Ministry, including several strong and capable women, like Shelly Glover, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages; Kellie Leitch, Minister of Labour and Minister of Status of Women; Candice Bergen, Minister of State (Social Development); and Michelle Rempel, Minister of State (Western Economic Diversification). Other new faces include: Kevin Sorenson, Minister of State (Finance); Chris Alexander, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration; and Greg Rickford, Minister of State (Science and Technology and Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario). Canada's federal Ministry represents the various regions of Canada and the interests of all Canadians. This new team will focus on what matters most to all of us: strengthening our economy, job creation, supporting families, keeping our streets and communities safe, while also maintaining Canada's interests on the international stage