Conservative riding association hosts AGM

The Dufferin-Caledon Conservative Riding Association hosted its annual general meeting at the Caledon Community Complex in Caledon East April 9.

The association welcomed Nepean-Carleton MP Pierre Poilievre, Minister of State (Democratic Reform), as special guest speaker. He addressed the membership and highlighted many of the achievements the Conservative government has delivered to Canadians since first forming government in 2006 and the importance of strong leadership.

?I would like to thank Mr. Poilievre for taking the time to attend our AGM,? said local MP?David Tilson. ?I have great respect for Mr. Poilievre and have enjoyed working with him over the last 11 years and I look forward to continuing to working with him in the next Conservative majority government.?

Many topics were covered during the meeting, including election readiness, as the Association continues preparing for the upcoming fall election. In addition, a new Board of Directors was elected, consisting of Gishelle Albert; Nadejda Almaliah; Steve Amirikah; Josh Bronsveld; Michael Bronsveld; Andrew Carson; Steve Cavell; Ivo Chopnikolov; Jackie Demczur; Michael Demczur; Bill Elliott; Lynn Gibson; John Henshaw; Paul Hong; Wayne Innis; Richard Majkot; Mark McPhee; Lauren McDonald; Jud Newell; Wayne Noble; Nicole Robins; Wes Robertson; Don Smith; Bob Sparkes; Christine Ter-Steege; Tilson; Annette Turner; Kevin Weatherbee; and Jamie Wilson.