360° Tire Service are Inglewood Ball Hockey champs

The 30th season of the Inglewood Ball Hockey League is now in the books, and 360° Tire Service are the champions.

They won all the marbles with a 6-3 doubling of George's Arena Sports.

The two teams spent most of the regular season scrapping it out for top spot in the standings, as did Mr. Handyman, who emerged on top when the campaign was finished. They were also on top in the post-season round-robin, but they were upset by George's the semifinals.

The Tire guys got their berth in the finals by edging Carney Plumbing 2-1.

Finals

360° Tire Service 6

George's Arena Sports 3

In a hard-fought battle, the Tire Service team was able to come out on top and get the championship over George's.

Marco Franza led the charge for the victors, potting three, while Nick Adams added a pair and Kelvin Young got the single. Helpers for the Tire crew were from the sticks of Franza, Kyle Jones, Chris McCron and Simon Nicholson. George's goal getters were Jody Spagnol, Zac Lyons and Jake Stronach, with assists from Tony Sousa, Jordan Bokla, Sal Iozzo, Liam Winslow and Chris Bernardi. Semi-finals

360° Tire Service 2

Carney Plumbing 1

In the first semifinal match, the Tire team fought hard and were able to get past Carney.

Net nabbers for the winners were Franza from Mike Vutcher, and Vutcher from Franza. Carney's lone lamp lighter was Chris Unwin from Scott Churly.

George's Arena Sports 4

Mr. Handyman 1

The Mr. Handyman squad fell to the aggressive play of George's and were eliminated.

George's go to guys were Spagnol from Sal Iozzo, Phil Iozzo from Matt Campanella and Winslow, Chris Bernardi from Winslow, and Jake Stronach from Winslow. Mr. Handyman's hammer was dropped by Kristian McMillan from Will Pitsadiontis and Ryan Hartman.



The members of the victorious 360° Tire Service team seen here are Kelvin Young, Kyle Young, Steve Gardiner, Tyson Bannon, Chris McCron, Lawrence Borden, Mike Vutcher, Marco Franza, Frankie Carricatio, Tyson Dennings, Dylan Berry, Simon Nicholson, John McClure, Jeff Ferguson, Dean Campbell, Kyle Jones and Nicholas Adams.