Great day at ROPSSA for the Mayfield nordic team

Congratulations go to the entire Mayfield nordic team for their great effort and team work throughout the day at ROPSSA. The junior girls began the day as overall champions, lead by Rachel Chan Yaneff in third. Sloan Westlake, Ray Hickey and Emma Grove joined her to crown the team.

The junior boys were lead by ROPSSA champ John Mikovich. Daniel Shaw, Michael Wootton and Noah Chalifoux used their scores to also bring home a trophy for the side.

The senior girls battled it out with Humberview to win senior girls overall title. ROPSSA individual champion Madalyn Newhouse lead the way, followed by Kayla Jackson, Emma Jay and Paige Moreth.

Owen Beveridge was the ROPSSA senior boys' champ and was joined by Jared Shaw, Morgan Chandler and Gavin Stone to earn senior boys title.

These results, along with top relay placings, earned Mayfield the overall combined ROPSSA Team Champions .

Congratulations also go other OFSAA qualifiers Skylar Dempster, Rebecca Smart, Telfer Beveridge, Jacob Loat, Maija Wootton,

Reyna Doerwald, Jake Mihkelson and Kurtis Vandstone. Wish them luck next week for OFSSA in Sudbury